Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Nov 26, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 25, 2022

Paul was Very polite and knowledgeable salesman All staff were a delite to deal with

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 8, 2022

I went through all the reviews here the best I can bodily say really work out for me was my last investment with MRS Kayla Williams an expert in crypto currency exchange/forex and binary trade investment, she traded my investment efficiently with no stress, no catfish, my profit withdrawal was made successful in the 7 day of trade I would say this to anyone who want a good management in their investment should quickly write MRS Kayla williams on her WhatsApp she's always active and available I know this is inappropriate but she was the one that traded my ...

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 30, 2022

Just wanted to mention what a pleasant surprise I had today from your Service Dept. I came in to get my rear tire repaired - unfortunately they were not able to do so but when I asked if they could put my spare tire on instead - the lady mechanic immediately offered to do so for me . Thank you for being so helpful. When I went to pick up my car approx 40 min later - there was no charge!! Thank you - Harris Oceanside - what a lovely end to a very frustrating day for me. 🙏

Google logo
Google Oct 26, 2022

Recently bought a new suv and was over all a pretty good experience. Shirley was who our sales lady was and she was wonderful and made the process enjoyable. Would recommend her for sure!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 25, 2022

Paul and the rest of the staff at Harris oceanside were very easy to deal with, from seeking out our vehicle, through to a thorough orientation of the features of our new truck.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 22, 2022

Harris Oceanside helped me get into a new to me vehicle and made the whole process easy and hassle free. They guided me throughout the process.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 19, 2022

Great experience with Paul and the dealership folks!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 18, 2022

Wa set on a big gas and was convinced the Chevy half ton diesel was the way to go. It’s seems more than capable to do what I need it to do. I’m happy with my decision. Staff was friendly and helpful,

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 12, 2022

I came in almost 100 percent set on a big gas truck, Paul introduced me to this new line diesel trucks that I have never heard of. He was confident and believed that this was the truck I needed for my business and explained all the pros to back up his case. The more I drive it, the more I feel like I make the right decision. Very happy with the purchase. Thank you

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 8, 2022

Shirley Deakin set us up with an awesome 2022 GMC Canyon, and she was so friendly, accommodating, and knowledgeable. She made things easy, listened to what we needed, and followed through! It's the kind of experience you want when making such a big purchase. Thank you Shirley, and everyone at Harris! 😀

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 7, 2022

Trevor and Chris communicated well and provided friendly efficient service. Look forward to more of the same.Trevor put admirable effort into finding the best tires for my vehicle. Chris showed patience and pleasant cooperation when I needed to reschedule service. Sincere thanks to both employees 🙂

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 27, 2022

Every other Chevrolet dealer around the island I’ve talked to were pretty unhelpful but Richard from Oceanside has gone above and beyond to try and help me find a car. Definitely my car dealership of choice now!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 25, 2022

All staff were helpful and courteous even though delivery was on a busy Saturday. Even introduced me to parts and service people for any future contact. Would definitely consider Richard for future vehicle needs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 24, 2022

Great customer service, Richard was easy to talk to and communicated everything I needed to know about my new car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 16, 2022

Paul was very supportive in the purchase of our vehicle. Worked with us to get best deal and took time to go over features of the truck. Thanks Paul. Richard & Susan

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 11, 2022

Thanks to Shirley in sales and Annie in financing for make the purchase of our 2019 truck a pleasant experience. This is definitely the place to go for good customer service and a good deal.

Google logo
Google Sep 1, 2022

Liam and Matt were excellent. They gave me a great deal and were highly professional. Would recommend any day!

Google logo
Google Aug 31, 2022

Google logo
Google Aug 31, 2022

We were incredibly pleased with our purchase at Oceanside. The sale went through smoothly mainly thanks to our first contact Liam. He was friendly and incredibly professional. We recommend him very highly.

Google logo
Google Aug 29, 2022

Great service, super team! Thank you Richard, Tyler & Annie 🙂

Google logo
Google Aug 26, 2022

we went looking for a good used vehicle and were so pleased with the care and service we received at Harris Oceanside. Our saleswoman Shirley and all the other staff we dealt with as we choice a vehicle and went through the process of buying it were super helpful and very friendly to us. Thanks for the new ride to Shirley and all the crew.

Google logo
Google Aug 23, 2022

They were friendly, courteous, and we had a great purchase deal in the conditions that I requested. Flexible and professional. Special Kudos for Liam salesman and Matt manager. I apreciatte the outstanding treatment you've done for me and my family.

Google logo
Google Aug 21, 2022

I purchased a used vehicle and traded my truck in for a fair deal, Paul and the rest of the staff were very friendly and helpful

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 11, 2022

We appreciated the great service provided by Paul to make our sales experience very positive. Having insurance support on site was another great service. We look forward to working again with the Harris Oceanside team.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 30, 2022

We were very pleased with the service we received from Shirley, the salesperson, as well as Mart, Richard and Ashley. They were all friendly and knowledgeable and made purchasing our new car a pleasant experience. It’s a difficult time to be starting out in this new career Shirley, and we wish you all the best.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 29, 2022

What an absolute pleasure to do business with this dealership! Shirley was my sales lady, yes lady! Being a woman and looking for a new car on my own is usually difficult and can be intimidating but Shirley was amazing. I traded in my car for a new to me Nissan Rogue and every step of the process was smooth, I feel like I got a good amount for my trade and I am thrilled with my new vehicle. I highly recommend this dealership and all the staff 10/10

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 28, 2022

Difficult time for dealers and staff. They did there best to keep us in the loop and to deliver a car for us.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 24, 2022

Fantastic service and great team!

Google logo
Google Jul 17, 2022

Highly recommend. I traded my truck in here and Paul and Tyler did everything they could to make a deal that worked for me. Also was probably the easiest buying experience, I didn’t have to wait there all day for paperwork to get done like most other dealers. Was in and out in about an hour.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 16, 2022

Friendly,knowledgeable staff helped me through the entire purchase process of my build. I could not have been happier with the quality of the vehicle. They were able to give me great rate with all the features I wanted and well within my budget. Richard helped me navigate the new vehicle and provided vehicle build updates along the way. I will definitely be back again. looking forward to seeing everyone when I come in for service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 12, 2022

Thank you so much Paul for a great transaction, we are loving our new truck. Your a wonderful person & we are grateful to have met you. Thank you Tyler & Ashley

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 8, 2022

This dealership is extremely friendly and helpful. Everything connected with our purchase of a car was done professionally and in a timely manner. All staff contacts were pleasant experiences. I highly recommend them for consideration if you are planning to purchase a vehicle.

Google logo
Google Jul 8, 2022

While on holidays I got a notification about a break error. This dealership got us in right away, fixed everything quickly, pricing was LESS than they quoted. Amazing dealership and amazing service. Thanks for keeping our holiday on track!!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 8, 2022

We were extremely happy with all aspects of our sales experience at this dealership. If you get the opportunity to have Paul as your sales rep, go for it! He is efficient and knowledgeable—a great help in our purchase.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 24, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 24, 2022

Paul V was great to deal with. Although I decided not to go with another Chev this time Paul was great with answering all my questions and letting me know all my options. Great service.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 24, 2022

Just have to give a huge shout out to Paul Vasilovsky, he absolutely went above and beyond for me! I wasn’t an easy customer and had a list of wants I needed for a new truck and he worked hard to find me a used truck with all the options I needed, I’m from out of town too so he even offered to buy me coffee and he covered my gas for coming to see him! Amazing guy, highly recommend seeing Paul if you’re looking to get into a new or used vehicle!

Google logo
Google Jun 24, 2022

Paul & Tyler are beauties - great experience and it wont be the last. good group at Oceanside!

Google logo
Google Jun 23, 2022

Paul and Tyler fixed me up with a new 3500 Denali taking my 2500 in trade in a very tight supply market but they pulled it off, exceeding all expectations. There are always little things that go on in any deal and they handled them quickly without stress. The service department really stepped up as well to get my mud flaps just right. Strong communication all around to keep me informed from not missing out on the new unit to taking care of any glitches. A real pleasure to deal with. Paul took extra time to sort me all out on the ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 19, 2022

Oceanside GM has always made sure we are looked after! We've bought 2 vehicles so far and recommend them to anyone that asks! Tyler and Paul are the guys we'll suggest/go to! ^_^

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 18, 2022

Love these guys! Start to finish this team made the buying process easy and painless! I will definitely be a repeat customer! If you check them out ask for Paul! He’s awesome! Was a pleasure doing business with all of them.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 14, 2022

Everyone in every Department made a special point of meeting and exceeding our expectations. There is a warm and welcoming environment that had us comfortable right from thd beginning. Every Harris Representative was knowledgeable and keen on ensuring that we got all the information correct and understood all of the information.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 13, 2022

Excellent service in purchasing a new vehicle from parksville gm . Everyone has been great to deal with, wouldn’t have a problem with referring them to any one!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 6, 2022

Fantastic service very easy process, love to be supporting local business and local services Thanks!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 2, 2022

Harris Oceanside GM, understands customer service. You are treated with respect as a valued customer from everyone, reception, service departments, shuttle service. I have been a loyal customer for over 6 years, and it is hard to find great service form anyone these days. Everyone can take lessons from this Company and Staff.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 2, 2022

Great experience. The whole team worked hard to exceed my needs and wants. Big thank you for helping this purchase happen.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 31, 2022

As a new sales person, when he did not know an answer to a question, he promptly followed up with the answer. Paul's after sale/delivery has been excellent and is a good communicator. Thanks Paul for your service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 29, 2022

Good service and the were good about expediting things so my son could make it to work.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 28, 2022

Great service and sales. Did everything they could to get me into a truck. Thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 27, 2022

Richard was great ...knows his products and has patience to explain new electronics without overpowering you! Tyler was also very helpful & pleasant to deal with, as was Annie. Overall we are very happy with this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 25, 2022

Very helpful salesman. Lots of patience as we asked tons of questions and visted the dealership numerous times. Thanks Paul

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 22, 2022

Justin was amazing to work with! He really took his time to find us the perfect vehicle and was so kind the entire time. He definitely made a customer for life

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 22, 2022

Richard was great to deal with and we will be customers again with our next vehicle

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 21, 2022

Overall great experience. Friendly professional dealership with a good staff that are willing to work with the client

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 21, 2022

Happy with the results in the end but we did experience a difficult and long delivery time, no fault of the dealership or salespersons.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 21, 2022

Pleased at the service and attention we received when buying a new vehicle from Harris. Paul was great at assisting us in finding something to meet our needs and budget.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 21, 2022

Best experience I have had at a dealer yet! No pressure, no tricks, fair pricing on trade in. Price off the lot was the same as the price we shook hands at, highly recommend this dealership!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 20, 2022

I am very pleased that Brandon followed up on my used vechile request. His attention to what I wanted and effort to find it was exceptional. Thanks Lloyd

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 15, 2022

This is the second truck I have bought from Harris Oceanside. Great services and great people. Highly recommend for all vehicle needs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 14, 2022

Oceanside GM - namely Tyler & Paul were a pleasure to work with. I look forward to working with them again in the future. Thanks Guys!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 12, 2022

we felt like we treated like family ,we're very thankful for all that was done for us keep up the good work.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook May 10, 2022

The service department is always great to deal with. I honestly drive in from Nanaimo because I’d much rather deal with this location. They always go above and beyond. They are friendly, quick and always keep you in the loop. My latest car problem brought me in for an engine replacement under warranty.. I was given a rental car and my engine was replaced within 9 days. Beyond impressed. Thanks again Parksville GM!

Google logo
Google May 10, 2022

The service department is always great to deal with. I honestly drive in from Nanaimo because I’d much rather deal with this location. They always go above and beyond. They are friendly, quick and always keep you in the loop. My latest car problem brought me in for an engine replacement under warranty.. I was given a rental car and my engine was replaced within 9 days. Beyond impressed. Thanks again Parksville GM!

Facebook logo
Facebook May 4, 2022

Having tried different Investment & trading platform my last experience with Mrs, Hendrick Jennifer is the best, I met a recommendation by someone on a page writing how Ma'am Hendrick Jennifer helped her earn $7,550 with $700 weekly on forex and crypto trading, I’m happy to let you know how excited i feel right now about the outcome, i contacted her to give it a try and i have made withdrawal twice now without any hindrance contact her now to know how its works and thank me later. DM her via WhatsApp:+13523402962 Email: [email protected]

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 3, 2022

I found the Sales Rep Brandon to be extremely friendly and helpful and he was very helpful and very good at communicating with me whenever a new vehicle was coming in to keep me updated, which I really appreciated! The people here are very nice and I would highly recommend this dealership!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 26, 2022

Looking for a car during covid is tough but Brandon and the others at this dealership went above and beyond to help us get what we wanted in the EV car market. They are pleasant and helpful which is really appreciated given the scarcity of vehicles and uncertain timelines. So much nicer than other dealerships we dealt with when cars were plentiful.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 25, 2022

Good guys.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 24, 2022

i enjoyed my time at dealership very friendly and nice, after they.worked hard for helping me out find my vehicle

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 24, 2022

Brandon was really helpful and very enthusiastic to find the right truck for me .I appreciate his help.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 23, 2022

Very nice and helpful. Not just Paul the amazing salesman but all involved at the dealerdhip

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 13, 2022

Good dealership friendly staff

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 12, 2022

Paul and Tyler were first rate in selling me my new 3500 HD Denali. Honest, forthright with a friendly, but professional approach. The crew at the service desk have a great approach having serviced my previous truck and the parts guys know their stuff when needed. There are always little things which pop up with any deal but they took care of everything to get it right. A fair and honest operation to work with. Everyone comes across as a happy group so a nice place to visit. Just go buy a vehicle from the crew or get it serviced with ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 11, 2022

They where great. I was in need of a new work truck and Liam was able to get me the Silverado I was looking for.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 9, 2022

Huge shout out to service team at Harris Oceanside GM. GM Nanaimo didn’t even give me the time of day to replace a cluster under warranty in Nanaimo. Amazing service!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 7, 2022

Best customer service I've had . Very professional and helpful, worked well to find right car

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 5, 2022

We are buying our first Chevy and have had the pleasure of working with the salesman Brandon. The original salesman we booked with got tied up and Brandon stepped right up and helped. He has been personable, helpful, and honest. He is the reason we are going with GM over the other EV's at Nissan and Ford we were also looking at. The deal officially closes tomorrow, but I'd say they've already made a repeat customer for when we need to replace our second vehicle.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 1, 2022

What can I say about Sass and the crew. Nothing but good things. I have mental health issues and any stress, even positive, can have a severe impact on me where it impairs my thinking and cognitive issues. Sass and the crew took care of me and made sure that things were explained and re explained when needed. Plus, everyone enjoyed Hazel my service dog. I will be coming back to sass and the crew soon. Much Love and Thank you, Champ

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 31, 2022

Man, did I have the absolute most amazing time at this location! I've never in my life experienced such a pleasurable sales experience, like I have had with this team. Liam, Tyler and Matt, worked amazing miracles for us today, and they gave us an amazing feeling of accomplishment and extreme happiness. I have never in my life felt to happy to spend money and have sale people talk to me. They bought our lunch, took care of our kids, gave us the absolute best deals, and they did it all on our timeline as we were in a ...

Google logo
Google Mar 30, 2022

Super awesome staff, knowledgeable and helpful!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 29, 2022

Liam was excellent to work with. He understands what customers want and gets the job done. I highly recommend him if you're purchasing a vehicle. He went out of his way to make sure I got the truck i wanted.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 28, 2022

Liam is a young man who exudes confidence and trustworthiness. He responds respectfully and honestly to questions or concerns. He treated us very well and helped us feel supported and valued. We will recommend him as a sales agent to family and friends.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 27, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 26, 2022

Paul and Tyler worked hard to find and get me into a suitable truck for my business. I drove all the way down from Port Hardy to purchase a 3500 GMC. Everything was as listed and the truck is awesome. They even took the time to make sure that the transfer case and differential service was done before I got the vehicle at no added cost to me. It is hard to find an honest dealership these days but Occeanside Chevrolet definitely is one!!!! The truck drove like a dream all the way home and I will definitely see them in ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 25, 2022

Justin at oceanside Chev is a phenomenal sales person. Never have we been treated so well by him and his team. They spent so much time on us to get us what we wanted. I would recommend him at the top of the list.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 23, 2022

Bought a new Tahoe through Matt at Harris Oceanside Chevrolet. He was wonderful to deal with, worked in our budget and got us the vehicle we wanted. Everything was quick and smooth and we are very happy with how it went.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 22, 2022

I would highly recommend Paul when you’re thinking about buying your next vehicle. He was very professional, detail orientated and truly cared. Very pleased to have A 1 ton diesel truck as the market is very tight on these items.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 21, 2022

I would like to express all the time and interest that Justin took in finding me the right vehicle for my needs. He was very devoted and came up with that vehicle. I would highly recommend to anyone to go and talk to him in your search. Thanks Justin, Pete.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 19, 2022

My husband and I stopped by Oceanside doing some vehicle research and what a pleasure it was to meet sale associate Liam! He was very knowledgeable and went out of his way to ensure our questions were answered and his follow up was excellent! We would definitely recommend working with Liam after our very positive and pleasant experience. Connie & Dean Scarratt

Google logo
Google Mar 19, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 18, 2022

Julio 'Julz' Garcia TOTALLY CRUSHED IT! OUT OF ALL THE DEALERS, THEY ARE THE CREAM OF THE CROP. I bought a volt and needed paperwork on its service history. Within 10 hours I had 9 pages of documents. Now when I need my VOLT Serviced, Guess who my go to will be? I will be calling Julio for a quote! GRACIAS! AMAZING 5 STAR!!!!!!!!!!!!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 18, 2022

Julio 'Julz' Garcia TOTALLY CRUSHED IT! OUT OF ALL THE DEALERS, THEY ARE THE CREAM OF THE CROP. I bought a volt and needed paperwork on its service history. Within 10 hours I had 9 pages of documents. Now when I need my VOLT Serviced, Guess who my go to will be? I will be calling Julio for a quote! GRACIAS! AMAZING 5 STAR!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 17, 2022

Everyone was incredibly amazing!! Very customer satisfaction oriented and with no pressure or pushy sales. Excellent service, felt very well looked after and cared about. Highly recommend not only the dealership, but Brandon especially! Purchasing a vehicle actually felt stress free!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 13, 2022

Thank you again Richard Allan for assisting in the order and delivery of my dream truck. The effort in going over the truck and setting up what I needed before I left the lot was appreciated greatly. It can be overwhelming when purchasing a vehicle but it was about as straight forward as a person could hope for. I would also like to thank Annie Coopman for her help with going over and deciding what warranty/protection plans made the most sense for me. It was nice to have a open dialogue rather then a sales pitch. Cheers! -Nicholas

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 6, 2022

My husband and I purchased a new 22 Chevrolet Equinox from Richard Allan. from the minute we first made contact he knew what he was talking about. He let us drive a vehicle then we ordered the colour and spec we wanted. We took delivery Friday and the experience was great, everyone from Tyler the Sales Manager to Ashley in Finance were awesome to deal with. We found this dealership to be worth the visit, we will be back for sure!

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 2, 2022

Taylor just helped us buy a new (used) vehicle here and we are so pleased with it!! I don’t typically like dealing with dealerships or salesmen but Taylor exceeded my expectations. He is very personable and friendly. He let us know right away when a vehicle came in that matched our needs and let me take the SUV home overnight to try it out. After that I was sold on it! Everything else about our service was also great. Everyone was friendly, polite and helpful. I recommend Taylor and will be back to Oceanside for all of my future ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 1, 2022

Organized, efficient dealership. Very enjoyable experience purchasing my first new vehicle. Richard was vey transparent and easy to deal with.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 25, 2022

We just a bought a new vehicle and received excellent service from Paul Vasilovsky our sales associate . He kept in touch with us, kept us well informed and used his knowledge of the industry to get us into the vehicle we needed. It was great to be treated more like a friend than a client. I found him to be personable, professional, and honest! Professional but with personality! Thanks Paul for the outstanding service!

Google logo
Google Feb 22, 2022

Sas & his team went out of their way to help get my Trailblazer refinanced at 3.99% from 9.49% making a substantial saving in monthly payments possible! Very helpful & made me feel like they're really looking out for me; to get the best combination of service & warranty coverages for my vehicle. Very grateful for their genuine respectful customer service attitude!!

Google logo
Google Feb 4, 2022

Great service experience


Leave Us A Review