Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Feb 12, 2021

Showed up to the dealership to browse used cars and ended up driving home with one the same day! Huge thank you to Jake, Tyler, and Matt. They really worked with me to reach a deal I was overly happy with, and to add to the service, they were able to get me into a car I thought was WAY out of my budget! Definitely go to this dealership if you want to be treated right, very straight forward and honest the whole way through! I was skeptical and unsure showing up to browse used vehicles but they easily answered ...

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 4, 2021

Hi, I was very happy with the service I was given by the service employees. Mitch helped me out by squeezing me to have a tire changed. Very appreciative and thanks to the service department. Yours truly, Tom

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 3, 2021

Richard Allan was prompt, professional and a man of his word throughout this 5 truck deal process. It was the best pickup purchase experience of my career. From request for proposal to landing the trucks in our operation, everything went smoothly. Service like this makes our business more efficient.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 3, 2021

I just finished buying a new truck and was very happy with the experience. Thank you Matt for all the help!

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 30, 2021

The Harris Auto Group's dedication to community involvement is what initially brought us into the dealership. From the first phone call and appointment to view their inventory was professional and friendly. Richard's no pressure sales approach was much appreciated and made the experience welcoming. The sales and finance team made everything seamless. We highly recommend the Harris Auto Group for your next purchase.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 30, 2021
DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 28, 2021

Richard was very knowledgeable about the vehicle and made us feel like he wanted to help us make that dream come true, even down to the color that I love!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 21, 2021

I would highly recommend Oceanside Chev and their staff to anyone looking for a car or truck in the Parksville/Qualicum area. Really good staff, went above and beyond to make the deal exactly what I needed. The truck I wanted was right at the top of my budget but the staff didn't stop trying until I was happy with the price. My salesman was Jake, but Tyler the sales manager and Matt in finance were both involved in the deal. It felt like not just the salesperson was working with me, but the whole team made an effort. ...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 22, 2020

Had a great experience buying my truck from here. Kody was a great salesman and I got exactly what I wanted. Tyler the sales manager was great too. Overall really impressed with the whole experience!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 14, 2020

Highly recommend Harris Parksville Chevrolet! I had the pleasure of dealing with Sasan Lee - Sales Manager when selling my truck. Sasan contacted me through Facebook Marketplace, we came to an agreed price, at no point did I feel like he was trying to pressure or low ball me. He assured me a cheque would be waiting for me when I arrived at the dealership. Living out of town (2 hours away) I was skeptical about the whole situation. When I arrived the transaction was QUICK & EASY! Sasan had everything ready for me, a quick inspection of the vehicle, within 15 ...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 10, 2020

Great place. Great staff. Highly recommended going here first when looking for a vehicle in Parksville

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 9, 2020

Thank you to the crew at Oceanside Harris. They were a fantastic team getting me into my very first reliable car, they did miracles for the financing and making sure I got the car I wanted. Richard the salesman was outstanding as for the rest of his help. Most definitely will be dealing with them in the future, I highly recommend their service!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 7, 2020

Highly recommend Harris Oceanside. Richard took the time to ask the questions that helped him find us a vehicle that fit our needs and budget. Very knowledgeable and friendly. We appreciated the no pressure approach and will start here the next time we're in the market.

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 30, 2020

Les and his team helped me find a great used truck that perfectly fit my needs. I felt like he was helping a long time friend to get the best deal possible.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 29, 2020

Kelly guided me through buying my beautiful new car, obviously he’s very mechanically knowledgeable and he made it easy for me to understand all the information about the car. He made sure it was everything I was looking for without any pressure. It’s been an exciting and enjoyable purchase that I feel good about. All of the staff were very friendly and informative as well. Thank you all for a great experience!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 24, 2020

Les went out of his way to find me a car that met my budget and made the purchase easy! The friendliest dealership on the island!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 24, 2020

My husband and I were looking for a small manual vehicle to tow behind our RV, so came to Harris Oceanside to look at a Spark. Les Horne was very imformative, regarding the vehicle and so helpful. He is very pleasant to deal with, making the decision too purchase one, an easy decision to make. I would like to thank all the people who we dealt with regarding this purchase. Looking forward to using our new car. Once again Thank You.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 24, 2020

We just took delivery of our 2021 GMC Sierra AT4 from Oceanside in Parksville. We have owned a lot of trucks over the years but this one is truly a work of art. If you are in the market for a new truck or any vehicle for that matter we highly recommend Oceanside. Les Horne is the guy you need to see not only is he extremely knowledgeable on the products, he has a great sense of humor and is a joy to deal with. Richard and Tyler are awesome fellas as well. This is a no pressure dealership that is ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 23, 2020

We had a great experience at Harris Oceanside GM . Kody milne and his team were great and no pressure . They were just great if your looking for a new GM vehicle I highly recommend Talking to Kody and the sales Manager Tyler great guys at Oceanside

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 23, 2020

Guys there are great will do whatever it takes for you

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 19, 2020

I have only had great experiences with this dealership since I first moved to Parksville. They went above and beyond to do an emergency fix on my GMC Terrain back in 2018. This past week I went in to look at a vehicle I had had my eyes on for the past couple months and was considering a trade in. Wow! Kody and his team made it happen and made for such an incredible, stress free and easy experience. I would recommend this dealership to anyone with vehicle needs! 10/10

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 19, 2020

Was working with Teri Wilson the parts Manager. She helped me out getting my part from Oklahoma City OK to the shop to get car fixed. Everything went smooth and fast and the part is on the way. Teri Thanks for all your help Warren

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 17, 2020

Amazing customer service and an overall great experience. Jake helped me find the perfect car! The whole sales/ finance team was very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. Thanks so much!

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 15, 2020

Kelly was very knowledgeable about all the vehicles I inquired about, he works hard to find the right vehicle at the best possible price. It’s clear vehicles are his passion! Will be returning! Thanks Kelly!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 15, 2020

I'd like to thank Jake Laberge for his knowledge & confidence. Buying my 2020 Chevy Colorado was one of the best experience. Thank you Jake Laberge & Harrison Oceanside GMC Parksville Michelle Wilson

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 14, 2020

I had a great experience with Jake and the crew at Harris Oceanside. They were not pushy and just wanted me to get the vehicle that was right for me. Highly recommend and would go back in the future.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 14, 2020

Went in to look at a sweet corvette a while back, Jake was super helpful, extremely professional and friendly. An overall great experience with positive communication and atmosphere. Questions were answered relatively quickly and all information was accurate and organized for when I made the purchase. Definitely recommend for an incredible sales Experience.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 14, 2020

The team at Oceanside where very friendly to deal with. They made the buying experience so easy. Jake is a great salesman, he helped me find what I was looking for and didn’t try to push me into anything else. I strongly recommend visiting Oceanside Chevy for your next vehicle.

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 5, 2020

An excellent experience, Sasan worked with us on our purchase of a GMC Denali 3500HD. He made the whole deal happen , We could not have asked for a better outcome. We will be back. The whole crew was very helpful and accommodating. Al Bush. 👍👍

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 21, 2020

We were on the island moving our daughter back to Alberta. We had an issue with our wheel speed sensor on our 2019 chev express van . No one would help us in Nanaimo at all didn’t care, we just happened to call Oceanside and they just were awesome fit us right in did everything they could to get us home ! Richard in service was absolutely amazing and the rest of the staff to. Got it done in a couple days and sent us on our way. I would recommend this dealership above anyone on the island ! PS we are originally ...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 12, 2020

Great staff, definitely goes the extra mile!!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 9, 2020

Had an amazing experience at the Harris Group today, Went in for a simple oil change and addressed 2 concerns I had for the car, They were able to fix it fast and efficiently with some of the cheapest prices you could imagine. Its a great feeling having a family owned company you can trust that always has your best interests at heart, 5 stars thanks to Richard and the rest of the staff

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 9, 2020

Harlem was fabulous. Great service. Not pushy. Knowledgeable. I highly recommend. Thanks again to all for making our truck buying experience enjoyable! Edit: when I purchased my truck I was told I'd get 4 free of charge oil changes with no mention of a 2 year timetable for these to be completed. Its been nearly 2 years and I've to date only used 2. I received a call from the service department and was told I can do both remaining oil changes in a couple of months before the 2 years ran out. I explained thats pointless and was essentially told that I'...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 6, 2020

Thank you so much Kody for going above and beyond for my first big purchase. I appreciate all the help I received at GM oceanside, excited about my new SUV!

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 5, 2020

This dealership was super friendly and welcoming! Les was informative and enthusiastic and knowledgeable about the EV we bought. Very approachable and we always felt that we were being approached and treated with integrity. Cheryl was super efficient and explained the financial ins and outs very clearly. Tyler was friendly and very flexible when things changed at the last minute! Thank you to all of you and good luck.! We would not hesitate to recommend this dealership. Sincerely Jacqueline and Martin

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 4, 2020

Excellent service, happy they did everything within their power to try and get me a new vehicle will be returning to bring them more business

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 1, 2020

Adam is very personable, professional and helpful. He Worked very hard to help us put a deal together. Tyler is a star. We have been back several times with questions and small issues and have had nothing but good results each time. Adam is on top of his game, I really liked that he was not a pushy sales person and took all the time that we needed to ensure we were happy with our choice of vehicle. Tyler is a fantastic manager and really does all he can to support both the sales person and the purchaser. The whole ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 24, 2020

My truck died a few weeks ago, we went to Harris. My wife and I test drove a couple different cars. and fell in love with the 2014 Chevy Trax AWD. Tyler and Adam Woods definitely worked their magic to get us the best deal. and with their help we were able to afford it and drove it off the lot.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 24, 2020

My truck died a few weeks ago, we went to Harris. My wife and I test drove a couple different cars. and fell in love with the 2014 Chevy Trax AWD. Tyler and Adam Woods definitely worked their magic to get us the best deal. and with their help we were able to afford it and drove it off the lot.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 17, 2020
Google logo
Google Aug 27, 2020

Great service rep, very professional. Lovely customer coffee area

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 27, 2020

After dealing with other dealerships and having a awful time with the sales people I was very disappointed. I found my new current truck on line and called the dealership right away. Richard was very accommodating for what I wanted. I recommend Richard and his team every time!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 26, 2020

I take my vehicles for repairs here. Richard in service is great to deal with. My Silverado had the check engine light on that other shops could not figure out. Oceanside Chevrolet has solved my check engine light. 10 out of 10 for Richard and his Mechanics.

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 14, 2020

Our organization has purchased several vehicles over the years through Richard. We have always been pleased with the transactions, vehicles and service provided. Thank you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 14, 2020

So excited to have my first car!!! Thank you Richard Allan for all your help and knowledge!! Can’t tell you how excited I am

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 6, 2020

Richard most recently went the extra mile for a situation we were in to help out. Have been getting our automotive services here for the last 20 years. They have always been good. Recently we really needed help and it was provided. Thank you. Many cheerful folks always helping out; Mitch, Sheila, Teri, Kelly, Les and Andy. Pixie and myself spend a lot of time just wandering around the lot, kicking tires and waiting for the free eats when the pandemic restrictions fade. I have no shares in this store.

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 1, 2020

Professional , Personable and Polite. I am extremely happy on how they listened to what I needed and also helped with other options to look at in my search. I have dealt with the Harris Oceanside Chev dealership for many years and have never been disappointed in their service and how I have been treated. They offer quality vehicles and service. I would recommend them for sure. Richard Allan was very very informative and when met with 100 questions and some frustrations when buying a vehicle, he was very supportive and offered other options to look at. Very professional. Although the coffee ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 24, 2020
DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 24, 2020

From the moment we walked in we felt like family and that we were very important people. We had the pleasure to work with Richard Allen during the decision making process of our purchase. He made the experience very easy and because of his excellent service we decided to go with an SUV from Harris Oceanside. Because of him we will return there to purchase another vehicle from him in the future. Thanks to Richard! And the the other staff who made our experience five star! 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 22, 2020

We have been taking our vehicles to Oceanside GM for years. We've always had great service and honest advice, especially from one of the service guys, Richard Stewart. When it came time to trade in a vehicle we knew we needed help. We know next to nothing about vehicles; despite weeks of reading reviews and blogs we were still ambivalent about pulling the trigger. We wanted something of quality, so who better to ask than a service guy... We contacted Richard, told him our preferences, concerns and budget. We asked him to keep an eye out for a good ...

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 22, 2020

We bought a 2019 Corvette from Les and it was a real pleasure working with him. I saw the car on the web and contacted Les to get more information. He was very helpful and straightforward about the car and its history. I put a deposit on the car the same day. We had a buddy fly us over to Qualicum Airport a few days later to pick up the car and bring it home. Les picked us up from the airport and drove us to the dealership to pick up our car. He had all the original build and specification ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 18, 2020

My first time at this dealer ship I had an oil change took 30 min the man with no hair was supper friendly sorry I can’t remember your name it would have been 5 stars but the Cashier who I dealt with was not very friendly dirty blond hair older I bought 2 key chains I was trying to be friendly she could of cared less if I bought all of them . I will go back , but I won’t deal with her Lily Johnson

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 15, 2020

Richard was easy to talk to and helped us get into the right vehicle. He listened to what we needed and directed us towards the perfect truck, and it was a great deal. Everyone there went above and beyond and we couldn't be happier!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 14, 2020

I couldn’t be more happy with the outstanding service from the team at Harris Oceanside Chevrolet! Les Horne was extremely helpful and made this experience Easy. Thanks a bunch guys!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 12, 2020

Jake was an amazing sales person who went above and beyond to find us the exact truck we wanted!! Everyone we spoke with was professional and this was the best experience we have had at a dealership! We highly recommend this awesome team of people!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 11, 2020

Les was someone we knew we wanted to do business with as soon as we met him. Very personable, very knowledgeable and treated us very well as far as our needs/wants in a vehicle. There was never any pressure, just a great guy to get to know as well. Also Tyler introduced himself that day as well, which I found very professional. Its also to at that moment I knew we found the right place to buy a car. Not only a car, but a used truck as well. MaryLynn and I are excited about our new vehicles, and ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 30, 2020

Great service, very accommodating and willing to work hard for your wants and needs. I won’t ever deal with anyone else. Thank you all for everything and finding me my dream truck!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 20, 2020

Oceanside GMC made us feel welcome from our very first visit in the dealership, from choosing which truck to even serving us lunch while we waited for the paperwork to be completed. They were more then willing to work with us to get the financing we wanted. Thank you from Miles Automotive

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 20, 2020

Always pleasant and willing to help. They give you space to check the vehicle out And give friendly instructions. We dealt with this dealership because of the continuous high quality and the “can do” attitude of all the staff. Richard Allen was first class with deal making and bent over backwards to meet our needs. We highly recommend them!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 15, 2020

RIchard was very helpful and professional . I did not end up buying the vehicle but the next time I go on the hunt I will definately ask for him to help me.

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 12, 2020

Les and the team provided an excellent experience from start to finish. No pressure in a nice relaxed atmosphere. We were made to feel at home for the entire process, and it was the very first time that we had fun while buying a vehicle. We will return when the time comes around again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 12, 2020

Absolutely love my new 2020 Denali 3500 and was very impressed with the professional service I received. I definitely recommend buying a vehicle @ Harris Oceanside GM in Parksville

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 2, 2020

Awesome service

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jun 1, 2020

Update 2020. Andy, Kerry and Ashley went above and beyond...I had some issues with a third party leasing company during the buyout and these guys backed me all the way. If you are in the market for a GM vehicle make sure to visit Harris, they definitely care about their customers.

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 29, 2020

Both service and sales are excellent. Super friendly and knowledgeable service team, they went the extra mile to get my truck fixed. The sales team is amazing, they found me exactly what I wanted. A trustworthy local dealership, they'll have my repeat business for sure.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 27, 2020

Very prompt and professional. Brad came to meet me and had all the details sorted out when he arrived so it was a total breeze.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 26, 2020

We traded in our 2017 GMC Sierra Kodiak for an 2020 SLT Canyon. As there wasn't one on the lot,Richard and Brad worked hard to source a truck that met our needs. After some back and forth negotiation, we were happy with the value given our trade. We were able to transfer balance of warranty, and Annie made transfer of ownership seamless. Would not hesitate to recommend this hard working dealership. This transaction was completed professionally with all the physical distancing, screening and cleanliness required during this Covid 19 process.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 23, 2020

I had a great experience at Harris Chevrolet in parksville. The staff worked extremely hard to acommodate me and my needs and requests. They were very professional and polite, working to help you with a smile. I recommend that if you're in the market for a vehicle, make sure you stop in at Harris. Ask for Les Horne to show you around, and make sure you talk to Brad Swaren before you defer your car payment. Thanks again guys!

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 23, 2020

Extremely helpfull and thouroughly accomodating. The folks helping me bent over backwards to find me a great vehicle, smiling the whole way. Very glad I decided to come in. I was given a deal benificial to my credit rating, and familys safety. When faced with a problem the staff powered through to get it done for me. Thanks guys!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 9, 2020

We recently re-financed our vehicle through Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC. Everyone we interacted with were welcoming and friendly while also being well informed and professional. Our options were clearly explained and handled with the upmost of speed, care and professionalism. The team made the experience feel so easy - thank you!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 14, 2020

We bought our car here in Parksville. A Volt, myself I have mixed feeling about the car. The staff are good and do try to please the custermers. Thank you Harris Oceanside Chevrolet staff for being there for us when we have had to be helped by you.

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 14, 2020

We had super service from Richard and staff. Will recommend this dealership to all my friends. Thx again Hayward Brown happy with my new Chev Bolt

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 5, 2020
Google logo
Google Jan 25, 2020

Nice people very dog friendly.

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 8, 2020

A very reasonable time frame for completion. Friendly service, great surroundings and not pressured for upsells. Comfortable waiting area with TV, wifi, comfortable chairs and a fruit basket. Nice touches. Reasonable pricing.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 7, 2019
Google logo
Google Dec 7, 2019

Thanks to the sales staff ( Steve and Ryan) and Sheila ( service) for taking care of my concerns with duramax . 2012 Sierra 2500. Top marks in their business sense.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 1, 2019

From sales to finance. Well done and thank you Steve Peters, Cheryl and of course the Scotsman. Super happy with our deal. ✌❤

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 28, 2019
DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 18, 2019

The sales staff at the dealership were exceptional. They weren't pushy and helped us easily make the decision on whether to buy a new car or a very good low mileage used vehicle. They even let us have a vehicle over night to help with our decision. We ended up buying a 2019 Trax. Highly recommend them.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 16, 2019
DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 28, 2019

If you want a no bullshit sale, all the cards on the table kind of salesman. Les is your guy. I contacted him in regards to a truck they had on the lot, he referred me to a same truck just slightly different options to better suit my needs as our conversation proceeded. Communication was excellent the whole way through the purchase. I am from North Vancouver and the only day I could make it over was on a Sunday. Les, Cheryl and Steve took the time to meet with me on the official test drive (not knowing if I ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 26, 2019

Another huge thanks to the Harris Oceanside team in Parksville, B.C. for a wonderful 3rd car buying experience in just a short year. Especially to “Les the car guy”, who has never worked harder than he did tonight to get my daughter into a very safe (and beautiful) AWD Buick Encore so this mom has much less worry when she drives to University every day in all different kinds of weather! The whole team at Oceanside has always been friendly, courteous, informative and extremely humorous (one word for you Les.....SUBWOOFER!!!!!!) LOL 😂, if you want a good story when ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 26, 2019

Very good business to take your vehicle

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 9, 2019

Les was very good to deal with and we are very happy with our 2015 Dodge Journey purchase. Very pleased with the quick paper work.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 26, 2019

I bought my 2019 Chevrolet Malibu from Eric at Harris Oceanside Chevrolet. He came in to show me the vehicle on his day off and on a holiday as well. Had a good test drive and we made a deal which was a very smooth transaction. I live in Saanichton outside of Victoria and Eric delivered my car to me after a day of work. I would recommend him and his team of co- workers to any of my friends and family. I never once felt pressured by any of them and felt everyone to be friendly and knowledgeable. Their customer ...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 8, 2019

I came from Abbotsford on a family vacation, and met Les after some car trouble. He was such a good salesman that I came back the next weekend to finalize the purchase. The dealership paid for my Ferry trip. Les was a down to earth salesman that was easy to get along with. As a tradesman my heckles tend to go up around sales people but I didn't get the normal shark vibe from him. He helped my family of five get into a dodge Caravan, and I am very grateful to him. I would absolutely reccomend Les if ...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 24, 2019

Great ppl... always wheeling to help!!!!!!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 10, 2019

Great place.Great service.Friendly staff.Service Dept very good.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 7, 2019

We've been taking our Chevs to this dealership since we moved here 9 years ago. The service is GREAT. We have NO complaints about them. Reception is always friendly, they go out of their way to make it convenient whenever it's possible. We are always treated as if we are their MOST FAVORITE customers... and we are just ordinary people. Things can go awry when you are dealing with vehicles, ordering parts, trying to communicate your needs, etc... but we've never had any difficulty. I know it shouldn't be important, but their Reception Area is VERY comfortable ...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 25, 2019
DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 9, 2019

Our car had problems with shifting in 3-4-5th-gears. It was shuddering and vibrating badly. We went for a road test with the trans tech and confirmed the condition. Our extended warranty had expired but our service advisor talked to the GM warranty people and got us covered. The warranty people said to take the trans apart which was done and the trans was damaged beyond repair. The trans was then replaced with a new unit as well as the drive line that had a seized joint. All this work was done under the extended warranty and we only ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 4, 2019

Friendly service

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jun 20, 2019

I would like to thank Paula and the team for their great service on getting my truck back to me while I was on vacation. My transmission went on our first day of holidays. The truck went in on Monday and was done Wednesday morning as promised, washed and the interior cleaned. Great Job!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jun 12, 2019

Running late never got a carwash again too backed up...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jun 11, 2019

I bought my vehicle from Oceanside, and the entire process ran so smoothly. I highly recommend anyone looking for a vehicle, to go see Ryan!! He was extremely helpful and went beyond what any other sales rep at any other dealership has ever come close to - in my experience. Thank you team Oceanside

Read at Google

Google logo
Google May 20, 2019

Awesome dealership, even better salesman that sold me my Terrain. If you looking for an honest sales man, go see Ryan at Oceanside in Parksville. He goes the extra mile!

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 3, 2019

We have been looking to downsize our vehicle and found ourselves on a tour of Harris GM in Parksville. During our visit we had the pleasure of meeting with Eric Cullen and Steve Peters who provided us with all that we needed in order to make our decision. Their courteous and knowledgeable approach to sales made for a very pleasant shopping experience. Once we locked down our deal we had the joy of dealing with Ashley Henry to cover the aspects of warranty coverage and options available. Ashley was a treat to deal with and she was quickly able to ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 26, 2019

Richard was very helpful, no pressure at all! That was a welcome change! Defenintly a great experience. Annie in finance was awesome aswell, she worked hard to get me a good rate so I could drive away in my new to me truck. Will come see them again when the time comes again.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 13, 2019

Eric was super helpful and extremely friendly. I would absolutely recommend these guys for your next vehicle purchase. Thanks guys!

Read at Google


Leave Us A Review